Home » humor » Johnny Depp is so Right

Johnny Depp is so Right

I want to share one of my favorite quotes with you.  When I read it, I laughed so hard!  It’s so funny because it’s so true!

When kids hit one year old, it’s like hanging out with a miniature drunk. You have to hold onto them. They bump into things. They laugh and cry. They urinate. They vomit.~~Johnny Depp

I would have never thought of it like that, but there it is.  The big difference (okay there are a LOT of differences) between a drunk and a toddler is the toddler can pull it off and be adorable.  A drunk person is not so adorable.

See? Not nearly as cute as a toddler!

Now, don’t think me a terrible parent, but my son got a bit drunk when he was three.  I was drinking a wine cooler when the phone rang.  I thought I had it out of reach, but I was wrong.  I grabbed the phone and talked for just a minute.  When I hung up I discovered my drink was missing!  My son was just finishing it off as I ran to the living room.  He staggered and was very giggly.  I was so scared!  I sat by his bed half that night just watching him sleep and breathe.

Aww memories!

One thought on “Johnny Depp is so Right

Leave a Reply

