Home » humor » Carter Sings A Song

Carter Sings A Song

Courtesy of The Hub network.

Carter is five and full of personality.  He will start school in the fall, and my job there will be done.  I am going to miss him so much!  My heart hurts every time I think about not seeing this wonderful family every day.  I will have to create ways to keep in touch often!

One day, we decided to play a memory match game.  They have two of them, Toy Story and My Little Pony.  He chose the My Little Pony game this day.  As we are setting out the cards, he suddenly burst into song:

My Little Pony, cute  little pony

Somebody tooted and didn’t say ‘scuse me

Someone said stinky and someone said P U (as he plugs his nose)

And somebody waved their hand in front of their nose like this! (waves hand frantically in front of face)

My daughter and I just stared at him for a minute and then burst out laughing.  I have no idea where the song came from, but it sure was funny!

Leave a Reply

