Home » My Stories » Trying To Catch That Runaway Train: Post-Run Deep Thoughts

Trying To Catch That Runaway Train: Post-Run Deep Thoughts

I wanted to share this with you all. Sometimes, you just read a post that really hits home with you. This was one.

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

train“Can you help me remember how to smile
Make it somehow all seem worthwhile
How on earth did I get so jaded?
Life’s mystery seems so faded”

It seems like lately that I’ve been doing my deepest thinking right after I finish my run.  This morning, it was a four miler made tougher by the fact that my right leg decided it wanted to be an annoying little prick and keep cramping up.  I managed to hobble my way home, and when I was done, I actually felt an even bigger sense of accomplishment than usual.

I feel most peaceful after a run.  After forty minutes of willing my body from start to finish, my mind can finally rest and drift off to a happier place.  As I do my cool down walk up the block to The House on the Hill, the music playing on the MP3 player seems…

View original post 190 more words

One thought on “Trying To Catch That Runaway Train: Post-Run Deep Thoughts

Leave a Reply

