Home » awards » Loyal Reader Award

Loyal Reader Award

Thanks Merbear, for the lovely award!

loyalreaderaward

I admit, I read many blog posts.  I don’t actually post to my own blog that often, though.  I think I enjoy reading more than the writing!  Plus, I don’t usually have a lot to say, so…

The rules are:

1. Display the award on your blog. (see above)

2.  Thank the person who gave it to you.  Thank you Merbear!

3.  Answer a rhetorical question of the authors choosing.

If you were on a deserted island, how would you survive?  Well, I probably have enough body fat to live on for a few months.  Fresh water might be an issue, depending upon where the island is located.  So, I guess I might have a chance!

4.  Send on the award to everyone you consider to be a loyal reader.

 

theothersideof55

 

40isthenew13

 

crankycaregiver

 

rarasaur

 

I didn’t send it to the people who just got the award.  That doesn’t mean I don’t love and appreciate you, because I do!  I just didn’t want to overwhelm you with it!

 

I know I forgot others, too, and I am truly sorry if I left you off the list!  My poor brain is too tired tonight to process much of anything and any oversight was not done on purpose, I promise!

 

Thanks again for the award and I look forward to reading many more posts from you wonderful writers.

14 thoughts on “Loyal Reader Award

    • How sweet and thank you. We are very busy with company at our house, but I will try to get this done this evening! Thank you for thinking of me.

  1. Thank you so much. I’m a loyal reader because you’re a fantastic person with an interesting perspective and great insights… which makes your blog very fun and rewarding to read. It was kind of you to recognize me for this… because, really, the pleasure is all mine. But I’ll do my best to pay this one forward!

  2. Wow – thanks for the honour, GrannyK; I do enjoy your posts (BTW: my mother’s name was Kathleen but she went by ‘Kay’ so I think of her every time I see your ‘handle’ – some of the grandkids called her ‘Granny Kay’).

Leave a Reply

