Home » humor » Another Post About Greener Grass

Another Post About Greener Grass

picture from rmsiblog.wordpress.com

I know I’ve already posted about the grass being greener on the other side of the fence, but I want to add a little more to it.  Why? you ask.  Because I am currently house sitting and I have some time on my hands, that’s why.  Plus, I wouldn’t want you to miss out on my wisdom.

Say, for instance, you see some grass that is very green and you think it is beautiful.  You let your eyes sweep over your lawn and find it lacking.   There are some weeds and bare spots, and maybe some dog poo here and there.  So, you decide to get to work and do something about it!  You work very hard to get your yard in order.  Day in and day out you sacrifice other things in order to have a wonderful lawn.  Finally, the day arrives and you have the green lawn of your dreams!

But, over time, you get tired of all the upkeep and you forget to water it once in a while.  You know the lawn needs mowing but summer is here and you have a ton of invites to go have fun!  After a while, some weeds appear.  Bare spots appear here and there where the dog does his business and you let it set too long.  But, boy are you having fun!

I guess what I’m saying is…you can have wonderful, green grass and work all the time on it, or you can have an average lawn and have the time of your life!  You decide!

The real reason for this post is I really need to mow the lawn but I DON’T WANT TO!

Leave a Reply

