Home » My Stories » I Bow Down to Writers!

I Bow Down to Writers!

So, I started on my preschool book and have decided I am so not a writer!  It is a fun project, but after a couple of hours my eyes were bugging out of my head and my hands are sore ( stupid arthritis!).  I don’t think I could do this full time!  But, I am going to finish it!

 

I got my outline done and it has been a huge help in sorting through my scattered and random thought processes.  The section on teaching preschoolers social skills alone is going to take some time!  It will include handling emotions, choices and consequences, manners, listening skills and following directions.  I consider these skills to be so very important and try hard to help kids master them before entering Kindergarten!

 

My outline is three pages long, so I have just scratched the surface.  Okay break time is done and it’s back to it for me!

19 thoughts on “I Bow Down to Writers!

  1. Maybe you can consider a co-author who can help you with the “writing” side of it, since you obviously have lots of great ideas. Collaborating with someone might make the more “fun” to work on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

