Home » Life » A Quote I Love

A Quote I Love

kids on a swingGarrison Keillor
Nothing you do for children is ever wasted. They seem not to notice us, hovering, averting our eyes, and they seldom offer thanks, but what we do for them is never wasted.

I do believe that the examples we set, and the lessons we teach, will show their worth at some point in a child’s life.  Even if they don’t show it, they are watching and listening!  Try to make each impression count!

**GrannyK now gets off her soapbox**

(Whatever a soapbox is.  My soapbox would not hold my weight.  And it is too small to stand on.)

(**shrug**)

9 thoughts on “A Quote I Love

  1. I love this quote! Thanks for posting it. I keep waiting for my (two grown) boys to (someday) say: “Thanks Mom, for everything.” I don’t know that it will happen, but I do know that deep down, they DO appreciate everything I’ve done for them and they’ve turned out ‘okay’ because of it. Someday it will all ‘come home to roost’ (I know I didn’t fully appreciate everything my parents taught me until it was in my forties!)

Leave a Reply

