Home » My Stories » Our New Business

Our New Business

After some job seeking and much soul-searching, I came to a conclusion.  I have no soul.  Just kidding (I hope).  The conclusion I came to was that I don’t want to do any of the jobs I found!  Every time I think of sitting behind a desk for hours, or answering phone call after phone call, it just curls my hair.  I am used to being my own boss and being active.  I have a hard time sitting long enough to watch a movie, so going back to sitting at a desk would drive me nuts!

My kids and I decided to really push forward with a business idea I have been kicking around for a couple of years now.  I came up with and registered the name.  It’s kind of an odd name and my mom gave me a funny look when I told her.  My son wasn’t sure he liked it, either.  I don’t care, I like it and that’s that!  We will be known as….wait for it…

The Cheerful Custodians!

I am a nanny and have been for years now.  I love it, for the most part.  I don’t care what you do for a living, there will be days you don’t want to be at work, and I’m no different.  But, when I compare it to my old desk job at an insurance company, there is no comparison.  Desk = hate and Kids = love.  End of story.

We are expanding our babysitting skills to include pet and house sitting as well as some senior care.  Our love for cats and dogs has won us summer jobs doing this for friends for the last few summers.  We also have a lot of experience helping very ill people and seniors.  Heck, I’m almost a senior myself!  Once I get the proper insurance (a little pricey, but I’m saving for it), I will be able to transport to doctor appointments, shopping and so on.

We are excited to start our new adventure!  I started a site for the new business.  I am so NOT a professional at this, but I do have fun doing it!  I wanted to share the news with my virtual friends here at WordPress!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Our New Business

    • Once I can afford commercial auto ins, I also want to do low cost transport for elderly and cancer patients to the doctor! We struggled with this when my brother had cancer. I had to give up a lot of work time because of the high cost of transport. Thank you for cheering me on!

  1. Oh I’m so excited for you! Congratulations! I’m sure you’ll be a success. You certainly have the best attitude. Best of luck and I, also, look forward to hearing about your progress and successes.

    • Thank you! I have been busy with details such as getting bonded and commercial auto quotes and stuff like that! I also need to check on pet sitting insurance. So many details!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

