Home » Prompts » This is Me, GrannyK (aka Kathy)

This is Me, GrannyK (aka Kathy)

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/flash-talk/#like-90027

You’re about to enter a room full of strangers, where you will have exactly four minutes to tell a story that would convey who you really are.  What’s your story?

Who am I?  I am the semi-cranky older lady with the graying hair who thinks she knows everything.  I’m slow to warm up to people and I know I put out a ‘keep away’ aura.  You might see me as a cold and hard to reach person.

At the same time, I would be the person surrounded by children.  They call me grandma and don’t want me to leave when it’s time for me to go home.  I don’t fool them one bit.  They see through my seemingly cold exterior for what it is.  I am shy and it is hard for me to warm up to people.  Not because I don’t care or don’t want to, I just have fears.  Kids don’t seem to see it or care.  That’s probably why I love them so much.

I didn’t need four whole minutes!  I’m not really that deep!

But, I still know everything.  Yep.

 

8 thoughts on “This is Me, GrannyK (aka Kathy)

  1. Ha! You are a funny granny and I’m sorta immature so although I’m probably older than you are, I’d probably like you. Love your crossouts. Don’t know how to do that so you have a humor tool I a deprived of. Judy

Leave a Reply

