Home » Life » Today

Today

My brain was enjoying a vivid dream when it was rudely

Yanked into reality by the alarm.

 

Barely able to force my eyes open because of my short night, I

I try to focus on the chore list of the day to get myself going.  I must

Reach into myself and find

The energy to get it all done.

Happy thoughts, happy thoughts, I chant as I

Drag my body out of bed

And into the new day.  After all, today is the day I celebrate another

Year of life!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Today

Leave a Reply

