Home » My Stories » Thursday is my Friday!

Thursday is my Friday!

This has been a LONG week for me.  Last weekend was filled with days of sorting and packing my mom for her move and then we ran right into the work week!  I woke Monday morning well aware that I had not yet had my down time and my gaming addiction was very mad at me.  But, I had a talk with it and promised to give it some attention this coming weekend.

AND, my weekend starts tomorrow, on Friday!

After my mom moved on Monday, this poor house was in chaos and was so dirty!  Having two large and shedding dogs means daily upkeep and it didn’t get done for three days.  The corners of the rooms were filled with large hairballs the size of tumbleweeds.  Bless my daughter’s heart though, she spent her day off cleaning and it is much better!

My mom moved on Monday, and Wednesday morning was rushed to the hospital in an ambulance.  They thought she had a heart attack, but thank goodness it wasn’t! She does have a urinary tract infection, which made her ill.  Also, she was very exhausted and dehydrated.  The move was stressful and hard for her.  She is almost 80 and sometimes forgets she’s not 20 anymore!

Today, I woke at 3:30am (not that uncommon for me these days) and I have 7 boys to care for.  It might be a busy and loud day, but I will get through it.  Then I have a three day weekend!

If you made it through this very boring post, thank you for reading.  I just needed to scribble down (can one scribble with a keyboard?) highlights of my week.  I am tired but determined!

This is how I feel today

This is how I feel today, except I’m about a 100 years older than she is.

(the above photo is of a child I am incredibly fond of.  One of my favorite photos.)

9 thoughts on “Thursday is my Friday!

  1. UTI in an 80-year-old is serious business! It can kill someone her age! Hope your mom is getting better soon and the antibiotics work nicely. Has she thought about adding a cranberry supplement to her daily regimen?

    Anyway, sorry you’re so tired … would it be less tiring if it were seven GIRLS instead of boys???! Just wondering. 🙂

    • It depends upon the kids, really. I have found that MOST girls love to do art or play games that I can actually keep up with as opposed to the boys who want to play football or wrestle all day! As I age, I do find girls easier for me to care for. It’s not their fault, though.

  2. What a full week you’ve had. Whew! DO find a few minutes to just sit and daydream. It’s good for a rest.
    Hope your mom is on the mend. I absolutely love the photo. This little one oozes personality. ❤

Leave a Reply

