Home » My Stories » Our House Did Not Burn Down

Our House Did Not Burn Down

I am happy to report that the house did not burn down!  Most of my meal turned out fine, except the gravy.  I suck at making gravy, but that’s okay because I really shouldn’t eat it anyway (and the day was all about me, right?).

Here is the picture of the turkey that I promised!  The weekend proves to be a busy one, so everyone be safe out there!  If you Black Friday shop, I do wish you luck on your adventures.

HPIM1929

10 thoughts on “Our House Did Not Burn Down

  1. That is the bestest-y bestest title ever for a piece about an event at which guests were expected. Well done. The bird, too: Well done.

    And Merry Christmas, for so today is when I am finally reading this, your Thanksgiving post.

Leave a Reply

