Home » My Stories » Preparing for Summer!

Preparing for Summer!

So, today we got our new and highly efficient (yeah, right) air conditioning units!  Otherwise known as fans.  Go us!

I don’t mind this poor old run down house, but it is brutal in the summer months.  We do have a window A/C unit in the living room, but we rarely use it as it tends to blow a fuse at times.  The wiring here is a little bit old!

Still, I am glad to have my fan!  Get ready people, summer is almost here!

HPIM1986

2 thoughts on “Preparing for Summer!

  1. Ha. We father-in-law just installed a Frigidaire unit in my son’s space, installed into one of the window openings. Now, the room is the coolest place in the house. I tell everyone, “I’m going take my son upstairs to his space.” Then we both get to enjoy cool, fresh air 🙂

  2. I remember the days before air conditioners. How did I ever survive.Maybe the heat wasn’t as bad or because of my youth, it didn’t bother me as much. 😮
    I hope it’s a decent summer this year for you and not too hot. 🙂

Leave a Reply

