Home » humor » Talking to Myself

Talking to Myself

My conversation with my brain last night…

Me:  Okay, here we are in bed.  Can we go to sleep now?

Brain: No.

Me:  Why?

Brain:  I don’t know.  I just don’t feel like sleeping.

Me:  But we are both so tired!  Let’s just this one time sleep and see how it goes?  Don’t make me get all mommy on you!

Brain:  Fine!  But I will have my revenge!

trex My dreams were so strange!  My kids and I were at a house that I don’t know.  Suddenly, my mom is there, too, and I think it was her house.  The house was pretty small, and in the middle of the living room was a pool.  Suddenly, I heard very loud stomping, and the house shook!  It was a T-Rex, stomping through the rooms.  My mom told me that was their security system.  Nobody would break in with that T-Rex there!  I spent the rest of the dream trying to avoid the T-Rex, while my daughter negotiated rent with my mom.  She decided to stay at this house instead of going home.

Well played, tired brain…well played.

One thought on “Talking to Myself

Leave a Reply

