Home » My Stories » I’m Pretty Nice, But Not Grandma Nice

I’m Pretty Nice, But Not Grandma Nice

I am feeling much better, the sadness lifted SHEW.  I kind of thought working and being around the kids might help, and it did!

I had a six-year-old inform me that he was going to be nice and not get into to trouble for a whole day.  This is a HUGE deal for this particular child.  He actually did keep his word, too.  I only had to talk to him a couple of time the entire day.  Wonderful!

HPIM1940

He also told me this.

“You’re really nice, Kathy.  You are the best babysitter I have ever had (I didn’t mention that I’m the only one he’s ever had besides his grandma).  You are so nice!  Well, not as nice as my grandma, but you are pretty nice.  I wish my grandma could watch me tomorrow.”

It started out great, but kind of took a dive at the end.  But, that’s okay.  He is trying to make the right choices, and I don’t take those things personally anyway.  It was a good day, yesterday!

 

 

3 thoughts on “I’m Pretty Nice, But Not Grandma Nice

    • He is the most frustrating child, but I also feel how sad and angry he is. He really is trying, and I am making sure to get the message across that I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

