Home » humor » Annoyed (More Free verse, You are Welcome)

Annoyed (More Free verse, You are Welcome)

Now that I’m an old person, I get annoyed easily.  Also, I have a new hobby.  It is writing ridiculously horrible and silly poems.  I’m not sure they really qualify as poems.  Maybe it qualifies as free verse? More like secret words in very bad writing.  And anyway, if I’m annoyed, I think everyone else should be, too!

Here is my latest.  It describes something that is happening to me today!  I hope it is not happening to you!

 

How is it possible that

Even on a nice summer

Afternoon it can seem

Dark and miserable.

After hours of this pain

Can’t you leave me alone?

Having taken a pill, I should

Eventually have my day back!

 

I don't like to take pills, but sometimes you just have to!

I don’t like to take pills, but sometimes you just have to!

 

6 thoughts on “Annoyed (More Free verse, You are Welcome)

Leave a Reply

