Home » humor » Backwards Words

Backwards Words

A semordnilap is a word that when spelled backwards has a totally different meaning.   That is funny, because this work spelled backwards is palindromes, which is a word that is the same forward or backwards.

Anyway, I found some that are at least a little entertaining!

Desserts (stressed).  Oh boy, isn’t that the truth!

Live (evil).  I’m not sure I like this one.

Pals (slap).  I guess sometimes you want to do this!

Snug (guns).  Ummm…no.

Lived (devil).  I see a pattern here that I do not like!

There are many more, but I thought these were quite interesting!

3 thoughts on “Backwards Words

Leave a Reply

