Home » My Stories » Babysitter = Sitting on Babies?

Babysitter = Sitting on Babies?

Z is five and is such a joy to be around!  My time with this family will be done the end of May, and I am already sad and missing them!  This kid has the best sense of humor and cracks me up all of the time.

Good luck getting a serious picture with this guy!

Good luck getting a serious picture with this guy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At lunch, Z asked why people who watch kids are called babysitters.

“You don’t just watch babies.  You watch big kids, too.”  he observed.

“I know!”  I said.  “Also, I have never once sat on a baby.”

He just stared at me for a few seconds, and then I saw the light bulb go on in his head as he understood what I just said.  He then cracked up!

Fun times!

4 thoughts on “Babysitter = Sitting on Babies?

Leave a Reply

