Home » Life » Staring and Sighing

Staring and Sighing

Yep, you read that title right.  I am staring and sighing.  That is how I am starting my day!

But, Granny K, why are you staring and sighing?  You may be asking.

Good question.

I had high hopes for keeping up with this silly blog and posting (somewhat) funny or lighthearted pearls of wisdom.  Can pearls of wisdom be lighthearted?  Well, they are in my world, at least.  Anyway, life has been busy and so many times I have opened a new post with the intent of actually posting something, only to close the page and move on.  After many times of doing this I have discovered something.

I am a boring person.  I do boring things.  I no longer have adventures.  I have nothing to write about!  I only have days filled with the usual boring things such as getting ready for work, going to work, coming home from work, etc.

But, there is a silver lining in here.  If it is boring and uneventful, that also means no drama or horrible luck, right?  So, I guess I can live with boring for now.

I hope you all have a boring Thursday!

Love,

Granny K

7 thoughts on “Staring and Sighing

  1. That’s exactly right. Boring times are so much better than problems, although I highly doubt you live a boring life. We all have excitement in our lives, it’s just that each of our excitement comes in different forms.

  2. There are times when all of us go though it. We’re not taking you off of our “follow” list and know that you’ll write when you have something you want to share.

    Go forth, feel bored, and enjoy the sunshine, flowers and greenness of Summer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

