Home » My Stories » Stories in my Head

Stories in my Head

Do you ever get stories stuck in your head?  I like to write short stories.  I rarely to never share them.  Some, I start and stop only to start and stop again.  There is one in particular that I want to write down, but when I try to put my thoughts into words, it just does not come out right.  It is part fiction and part true.  Maybe, that is why?  I don’t want to share that part of me.  It’s very terrifying to share that part of me.  I think everyone is a tiny bit insane, and I am no different.  Still, I don’t want anyone thinking I’m a raving lunatic, either!

What I mean by everyone is a tiny bit insane, I just mean we all have at least one thing that might seem ‘not normal’ to others.  If you are honest with yourself, you will know this is true.  We all have ways of coping with life.

Today, I started writing this story.  I will see if I can continue writing it and see where it goes.  It might be rubbish, but it will mean something to me, and isn’t that good enough?

I hope you all are having a good Thursday.  This is my Sunday and it’s back to work tomorrow for me.

Have a good one!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Stories in my Head

  1. Actually, aren’t some of the most famous and celebrated published authors known for their own personal insanities (is that a word?)? Yep, I think they are…..keep on writing, it just might be the story that catapults you to new heights!

  2. to write the stories in a book or a compawter is a great way to make it to your story… as long as they are just in our head, we can change them …. and when they are written, they are finally finished and ours :o)

  3. I know what you mean about not wanting to share a part of you. That can be really scary! I’ve been struggling on whether to compile my 2 blogs into 1 (confessions of an admin junkie, and surviving my sisters). One is totally work-related/business stuff; the other personal/family stuff. But then that scary feeling raises its head and I don’t think I want my personal/family stuff co-mingled with my work/office stuff. Not sure what I’ll do, other than to leave that lying there, untouched. Yes, if it means something to you, it’s good enough!

Leave a Reply

