Home » humor » Ten Things That Make Me Awesome

Ten Things That Make Me Awesome

This prompt stood out to me.  I mean, who doesn’t like to toot their own horn, am I right?

  1.  I am always prompt.  I am the one who shows up for everything early.  If I’m five minutes early, I think I’m late.  Sometimes, I am way too early for work, and I just sit in my car and wait.  But, I can’t get myself to leave the house later for fear of being late!  At least I show up on time every day.
  2. I am very giving.  I constantly give people grief and a good scolding.  I give chore lists to many.  I am not above giving out a good kick in the pants when needed!
  3. I am clean.  I bathe, shower, wash my hair.
  4. I am very funny!  Others might not think so, but I crack myself up all of the time!
  5. I march to the beat of my own drummer.  We live across the street from a field belonging to a school.  Their marching band practices out there all of the time.  I have been known to march to the drums!
  6. I share.  I almost ate all of the ice cream, but decided I should save some for my son.  I almost didn’t.  Almost.
  7. I do my share of chores around the house.  And if I don’t, I delegate them to my kids.  Either way, they get done!
  8. Early to bed, and early to rise.  I fall asleep by 8:30 in the evening.  I have actually face planted on my keyboard while reading!  I have problems sleeping, so I am usually up anywhere between 3:30am and 4:00am.  I have no idea why this would make me awesome, but it does!
  9. I cook meals.  They suck royally because I cannot cook, but I cook them!
  10. I finish what I start.  Well, most of the time.  I finished this list!  But, I did not finish the ice cream.  I wonder if my son ate it?  I better go check.
4 thoughts on “Ten Things That Make Me Awesome

  1. Granny – We share many of the same great things! I am always early for everything too. I usually leave my house 1 hour before an appointment to make sure I have enough time, and I too sit in my car as to not show up Too, too early.

Leave a Reply

