Home » My Stories » Got A Real Shower!

Got A Real Shower!

So, after two weeks of no tub or washing machine, the weather warmed up enough to thaw things a bit.  I did a huge laundry and knocked my kids out of my way to get to the  shower!  Old ladies get first dibs, right??!!

Now, the weather has turned butt-ugly cold again, so I am making sure I run the water a bit at night in both sinks and the tub to (hopefully) keep the outgoing water pipes from freezing again.  I am going to run a small rinse cycle in the washing machine every morning, too.  Old, drafty houses are so much fun!

After a month of almost no work, we had a semi-busy week last week and this coming week should be very busy.  I hope it is a start of a new trend!

I hope you all are having a wonderful weekend and for those who get tomorrow off, have a great day!

 

6 thoughts on “Got A Real Shower!

Leave a Reply

