Home » My Stories » Thinking, Talking, and Posting

Thinking, Talking, and Posting

What I have realized is that thinking a deep thought you would like to force on someone share with someone isn’t as easy as it sounds.  Sometimes, I get these brilliant insights and when I try to convey it through spoken or written word, it just isn’t the same.  Saying it out loud is easier than typing it, too.  I think it’s because you can’t really express the emotion you feel along with the words.

I should give it a try and make a book of all of my deep thoughts and see if I can con some people into buying it!  If I could draw, I would illustrate it as well.  I’m not sure if stick people would be good enough, though.  Bad stick people at that.

Do you have trouble pulling thoughts from your head and sharing them?  What is your technique?

 

5 thoughts on “Thinking, Talking, and Posting

  1. I like it when thoughts just flow and I write them in my diary. I later tye it in the computer :)) Some times I get an idea but something doesn’s click, I postpone for some time, but I write down the points. Regards.

  2. I have ‘written’ hundreds of blog posts in my head that never see the light of day (or a computer monitor) – things that ‘sound’ great when I’m composing them while I eat, drive, or do housework but don’t seem quite so brilliant when I try to write them (or type them) down. Perhaps they’re just thoughts I really should keep to myself!

Leave a Reply

