Home » Cheer Peppers » Loving the Walks

Loving the Walks

Now that the smoke has cleared for the most part in our area, my daughter and I have been walking more. The weather has been warmer than normal for this time of year, and I love it. We have cool mornings and hot afternoons. I am soaking it in before it changes. It seems like seasons change overnight. One day it’s hot and sunny and the next chilly and raining.

Where I live there isn’t much to choose from for walking without driving a ways. I can either walk along the city streets or along a small stretch of canal that has a walking path. Most of the time, I pick the small path and just go up and down that. At least I’m not smelling car exhaust and there are muskrats, snakes, and ducks to watch. That’s a bonus. If I close my eyes and listen to the water, I can almost see myself in a forest by a stream. I like that thought. Too soon, they will shut off the water to the canal and it will be gone until next April or May.

Until then, I try to enjoy it while I can!

4 thoughts on “Loving the Walks

  1. Pingback: praising the blooms – rarasaur

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.